A Quarter Century!

As of today I’m 25 years old. That’s a quarter of a century! And 33% of my life! It’s equal parts scary and exciting. Okay no, not true. It’s 100% scary. It’s like in your early 20s, i.e., before 25, it’s okay to be irresponsible, take many risks, be unnecessarily emotional, etc etc… But somehow 25 is the mark. It’s the mark that means you ought to be more mature now and make all those important life-changing decisions. Or so it’s made to seem. But before I get lost in the mundane regularities of life from tomorrow, I want to pause for a moment and reflect on the past year.

Even at the start I knew that 2015 was going to be an insane year, and I was right. Such an important year in many ways. The biggest event of the year was my best friend Pritha’s wedding. At the start of 2015 none of us had thought that she’d be married by the end of the year but now she’s married and has moved away. And trust me, best friends get impacted the other’s wedding just as much as parents do.  Same time last year I had written a post about what I was going to focus on in the coming year. Be more social, Build relationships and Follow through on commitments were my themes for 2015. As I reflect back on these I believe I’ve done a good job. I can confidently say that I have stronger relationships now than ever before and that I have unquestionable integrity.

Now for next year, I don’t really have any gut feel or intuition about it. But nevertheless I don’t think it’s going to lack any exciting moments. Especially considering that I’m going to an aunt next summer! Other than that, my focus areas for 2016/26th year are –

  • Be disciplined
  • Reduce my carbon footprint
  • Never allow inferiority complex to get the better of me

One other thing I wanted to address… 2015 has been the best year for my blog. I’ve written 29 posts in 2015 which means a little over two posts per month. Even though I wanted to post every week and had tons of idea, it didn’t quite materialize because it’s a creative process and I don’t like forcing it. So at the very least, I hope that in 2016 I can keep up the pace. I love writing and I love hearing from readers, so hopefully I can improve.

For now I’ll leave you with this little video clip of my childlike behaviour over a birthday gift 😀

Much love ♥

Su

One Comment Add yours

Leave a Reply

