Sunday Morning Sanity

Every Sunday morning I wake up early and go to the lake. I especially like going to the lake on the morning after a storm. There’s just something so romantic about the set-up. As I peacefully stroll by the lake, my mind empties itself. Having an empty mind is very underrated.  Sometimes it’s very liberating to not have a barrage of thoughts hitting every corner of my mind. Sometimes I like the silence, the mental silence. In this peaceful state of mind I like watching the water softly kiss the shore in little waves. I like watching the sun rise to it’s zenith. I like watching birds, stray animals and humans peacefully sharing the same space. These Sunday morning strolls are my sanity.

~ For the daily word prompt by The Daily Post. ‘Stroll

3 Comments Add yours

  1. badfish says:

    yeah, an empty mind is a highly under-rated state of mind. Sometimes, you just have to get away…and stay for hours!

    Like

    1. Sunayana Sen says:

      I’m so glad there are people who think this way!

      Liked by 1 person

      1. badfish says:

        wish there were more…

        Like

Leave a Reply

